shucks

i was a littered shadow; clastic, saurian, before the shore,
’til you washed me in, eustatic pulses and winds like never before.
words easing me open, i saw that within i was raw milk and whole
marble, reflective like ash in resin; now i’m split in two, choking for more.

One thought on “shucks”

  1. I have nominated you for the Liebster Award. If you except the award, I’ve posted a blog with the rules and questions to follow, in which you will then post onto a blog post of your own. I apologize if I sent another invitation. Some of my posts have disappeared. I hope you apply! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

